Starting LawSchool

This year I began the Juris Doctor curriculum at California School of Law.  I’m going to here collect notes to document my journey toward becoming a lawyer – with tips and advice that I collect along the way for the benefit of other lawschool students.

Thus far, I’m genuinely impressed with the professionalism of the California School of Law and with the personel who run it. They’re been gracious, polite, helpful, and very professional. I’ve a few caveats of which I’ll write a bit later, but overall I have to report that I’d recomment this school highly for anyone seeking their law degree via the online option. That given, it’s not for everyone. This school is tough, and it’s challenging. But if you’re serious and want a top-quality education and the best possible chances of qualifying to sit for the bar in your state and becoming a practicing attorney, that’s what you want.

~ by JamesHurst on 2008/08/06.

Leave a Reply

 
